Reset Password


05/01/2023 by PS2

There are 34 villages and two towns on Samos for you to discover. Samos Town (or Vathi) on the northeast side of the island is the municipal capital of east Samos and Karlovasi on the northwest side is the municipal capital of west Samos. The 34 villages constitute of fishing villages all along the coastline of the island and mountain villages higher up on Mount Karvounis (Ampelos) and Kerkis. The villages at the seafront are great places to stay if you like to enjoy the sea and more lively nights. The mountain villages are perfect if you are looking for tranquility surrounded by breathtaking nature and to get a taste of the real Samian mountain life. The many villages are different and captivating and all of them are worth a visit!